top of page

Who We Are

OUR MISSION:  Bearing witness to the beauty of Christ for the glory of God and the good of the world.

OUR NAME:  A threshold is defined as a doorway, a transition point, or a new beginning. We believe that each of these has vivid implications for the spiritual life. We all bring our full relationship with God when we receive Christ as Lord and Savior. This important time in our lives opens a whole new life for us, and we spend the rest of our lives experiencing this new beginning and learning what it means to follow Christ.

OUR BELIEFS:  The Essentials of the Faith affirmed by the Evangelical Presbyterian Church (EPC) and Threshold Church are found here.

OUR VALUES:  We believe God has called the people of Threshold Church to: Share Christ through outreach; Grow through God's Word; Create beauty through worship and the arts; Serve generously through giving; Live purposefully through community.

OUR MEASURES:  As disciples of Christ, we are growing in our: Biblical knowledge and discernment; Identity in the Triune God; Witness to the beauty of Christ with the world; Love of God and others; Faithfulness and authenticity.

Leadership Team

Gabe Swing Profile.jpg

Gabe Swing

Lead Pastor


Brittany Zacarias

Youth Director

Cheryl Codova Profile_edited.jpg

Cheryl Cordova

Children's Ministry


Lynne Kiser

Director of Children's Ministry


Susan Peterson

Church Administrator


Bob Armet

Facilities Director 


Jonathan Mikes

DIrector of Spiritual Formation

Elders & Deacons

Elders share authority with the Pastors, representing the mind of Christ as they understand it in the various courts of the church, watch over the spiritual welfare of the people, and may be appointed to participate in Presbytery or General Assembly because the EPC is a connectional church. Collectively, the Ruling Elders are called the Session.

The office of Deacons, under the authority of the Session, is one of compassion, concern for needs, serving others, and is marked by sympathy and service. Duties include care, maintenance, and preparation of the church and its facilities.


Terry Benson

Jamie Dyer

Chuck Engstrom

Amy Russo

Kim Sauer


Josh Allen

Jim Burns

Mindy Eichorn

Barry Kelly

Linda Mellon

Erick Ray

Mike Russo

Valerie Smith

Nancy Weiler

bottom of page